/ Letters to My Palestinian Neighbor

EN
/

Join our email list

What an Israeli Writer Learned From Reaching Out to Palestinians

Yossi Klein Halevi in conversation with Rabbi Elaine Zecher about his book, Letters to My Palestinian Neighbor.
Mar 06, 2022

/

Virtual Event

©abu adel photos/stock.adobe.com
©abu adel photos/stock.adobe.com
Mar 06, 2022
time
01:00 pm - 02:30 PM ET
12:00 pm - 01:30 pm CT
11:00 am - 12:30 pm MT
10:00 am - 11:30 am PT
08:00 pm - 09:30 pm ISRAEL
More Time Zones

Yossi Klein Halevi will join Rabbi Elaine Zecher of Temple Israel of Boston for a conversation about his latest book, Letters to My Palestinian Neighbor. In this series of letters, he explains what motivated him to leave his native New York in his twenties and move to Israel to participate in the drama of the renewal of a Jewish homeland, which he is committed to see succeed as a morally responsible, democratic state in the Middle East.

Yossi Klein Halevi is a senior fellow at the Shalom Hartman Institute in Jerusalem and co-director of the Muslim Leadership Initiative (MLI), which teaches emerging young Muslim American leaders about Judaism, Jewish identity, and Israel.

Search
FOLLOW HARTMAN INSTITUTE
Join our email list

SEND BY EMAIL

The End of Policy Substance in Israel Politics