/ CLP Community Leadership Program

EN
/

Join our email list

Is Ideological Truth the Highest Value?

What is the balance between truth and love of the Jewish people? When is one required to affirm his or her truth and when is compromise necessary?
Jun 22, 2022

/

Livestream

Jun 22, 2022
time
01:30 pm - 02:30 PM ET
12:30 pm - 01:30 pm CT
11:30 am - 12:30 pm MT
10:30 am - 11:30 am PT
08:30 pm - 09:30 pm ISRAEL
More Time Zones
location
Shalom Hartman Institute
11 Gedalyahu Alon Street
Jerusalem
Israel
Region: Livestream

The Michelle Gary Memorial Lecture

This week, Prime Minister Naftali Bennett dissolved the year-old government that he formed “l’shem shamayim,” for the sake of heaven, to affirm the unity of the people of Israel. Bennett’s opponents on the right have insisted that they too were acting for the sake of heaven by affirming their deeply held truths. What is the balance between truth and love of the Jewish people? When is one required to affirm his or her truth and when is compromise necessary?

Join us for a live recording of the For Heaven’s Sake podcast.

Search
FOLLOW HARTMAN INSTITUTE
Join our email list

SEND BY EMAIL

The End of Policy Substance in Israel Politics