Donate

EN
/

Join our email list

Between Fire and Love: The Mission of Educators

Session two of a 2-part elective with Ariel Picard examining the values, ideas, and theories about education and learning that can we learn from rabbinic texts.
Nov 12, 2020

/

Virtual Event

©narongchaihlaw/stock.adobe.com
©narongchaihlaw/stock.adobe.com
Nov 12, 2020
time
12:00 pm - 01:30 PM ET
11:00 am - 12:30 pm CT
10:00 am - 11:30 am MT
09:00 am - 10:30 am PT
07:00 pm - 08:30 pm ISRAEL
More Time Zones

Between Fire and Love: The Mission of Educators (Session 2)

Rabbinic texts include many intriguing ideas about education, teaching and learning, reflecting a theory of pedagogy that is relevant and timely. What values, tools, ideas and theories can we learn from these texts?

In this elective Ariel Picard will explore the following questions through a rabbinic lens:

  • Who bears the responsibility for education (parents, teachers or students?)
  • What are the conditions necessary for quality education?
  • What do we do when those conditions are lacking?
  • How do we promote pluralism in a divided classroom?

Session one takes place on Tues, November 10

Register for our Hartman@Home fall learning series to attend this session and many others.

Search
FOLLOW HARTMAN INSTITUTE
Join our email list

SEND BY EMAIL

The End of Policy Substance in Israel Politics